26 thoughts on “I have a Dream… do you?

  1. Social Entrepreneuship, a means to bring change to lives, is relevant in the goodness it seeks, as well as in the goodness it brings among people, and seeks to propagate.

    This book must make for good reading.

  2. There are so many people in our country who go beyond the conventional norms of the society and carve a niche for themselves in domains which seem ridiculous to the society. They are the one’s who break all the barriers and follow their dreams. It sounds like one such book to me. I’ll definitely try to read it. πŸ™‚

    You make me so jealous, Deboshree. One free book after the other! I think I’ll have to hire a few gundas steal a few out of your bookshelf πŸ˜‰

    • Bingo, Chhavi. And it is because of people like them that we manage to make this world meaningful and stop it from converging into a rut. I think you will surely enjoy reading this one…

      Hee hee ha ha… see my evil grin? That’s my standard weapon for anyone who eyes my shelf with such intentions. πŸ˜› πŸ˜€

  3. Sharp & insightful review! Was looking forward for a sequel to ‘Stay Hungry Saty Foolish’. So now must get down to getting hold of this one! Thanks & regards.

    • Hey Dilip!
      Yes, as a sequel to SHSF, this one works wonders. It’s written along similar lines and is a great antidote for the excessive cynicism that has crept into our minds.
      Thanks a lot. πŸ™‚

  4. Loved the line ,”We dream in hundreds, we act on none.” It’s true for almost everyone.
    The book sounds very insightful πŸ™‚
    Thank you for this wonderful review πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • Indeed CB. I wish we were given more strength to follow our dreams. Perhaps we do have the strength but are ignorant of its presence.
      Glad you liked the review… thanks a lot! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  5. I picked up ‘Stay Hungry Stay Foolish’ because of the ‘Jobs’ connection. Although it was insightful, it was too documentary-ish for my liking.

    I just skimmed through the next two, including this one!

What do you think?

