This mad, mad March!

It creeps in untold – though big bright and bold – yet impossible to hold,
I hate it.
It invades me all, no longer so small, now mighty and tall,
I hate it.
This feeling sans name, seemingly so lame, too wild to tame,
I hate it.

I smile and wait and lest they are late, even if its fate
I hate it.
I talk and they’re there but they’re listening elsewhere, oh God I swear!
I hate it.
And when the next day they ask, through the ‘I am your friend’ mask, like another mundane task,
I – like it.
When they shake their head and smile, like they had known all this while, and go that extra mile,
I like it.

Now its starting to matter, their incessant chatter, like the rain’s pitter patter,
I hate it.
I hate that I care and steal a fleeting stare and pray they are there,
I so completely hate it!

10 thoughts on “This mad, mad March!

  1. Pingback: November Bliss | Saddi Delhi

  2. I loved this line “This feeling sans name, seemingly so lame, too wild to tame,”

    the entire piece sounded like the rap lyrics in the song “U,Me aur Hum” …heard it?

What do you think?

